I am always fascinated by people who know their bodies really well. I once chatted with a (particularly thin) girl over gluten free products, she commented that products including potatoes make her sleepy, and I just wondered how she knew? I am not really in tune with how my body reacts to certain foods, or really any foods… I also don’t generally notice or understand signals my body may be sending to tell me that I am full, or just not hungry. I would love to change these things!
Today though those signals seem to be coming through loud and clear. I didn’t sleep well last night, made it to the gym, but am just NOT hungry.


I can’t say I finished anything pictured, but I ate bits of each. 🙂
Sleepy for my morning workout, I headed to the eliptical and some free weights rather than a morning run.
How is your day going?