Great food day! I had banana bread pre-workout, and oats post. I am trying D’s suggestion to incorporate more weight training into my workout routines, so today I ran just 15minutes, and then spent 45 working on arms and abs.
My plan:
Monday, Wednesday, and Friday – Run 30-45 minutes and ab work.
Tuesday, Thursday, and if D and I go on the weekend – Run just 15 minutes as a warm up, and then work arms and legs (little or no ab work).

I found a tasty juice today:


Tasty, low in sugar, organic ingrediants, and only 100 calories for the bottle! I’ve decided that I am a fan of the Honest Ade cranberry lemonade, I try to avoid juice and soda (I would really rather eat my calories!), but sometimes I really crave lemonade – weird, right? ๐Ÿ™‚

I actually broke away from my desk to run some errands surfing lunch – I needed some healthy snack options!


My snack drawer now contains:
Spicy nuts, oatmeal, green tea (tropical and chai), gum, vitamins, cheerios, larabars, and for when I have to have a sweet treat organic candies and graham crackers. Way easier to battle office Halloween candy with tasty snack options!
I was feeling frumpy today, so during lunch I also picked up two new pairs of work shoes! I’m excited, what girl doesn’t love new shoes? ๐Ÿ™‚
Back to work, lunch was salmon salad:


And later some of those graham crackers. I made pumpkin fake fried rice for dinner, but you will of course see that tomorrow for lunch leftovers.

Have a great night, I am off to bed for some early sleeps!

